Each and every heart matters – Rizwan Khan

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Interview with Rizwan Khan the author of “Marry Any creed but a Muslim”

41M25tYWHeL._SX303_BO1,204,203,200_

Greetings Rizwan..

Hope you are doing good. Let me begin the interview with the first question.

Can you tell us about yourself?

A guy who keeps gawking over the stories happening around him.

When did you first start writing?

I started writing in school and my essays used to be read before the class

Do you remember what you wrote first?

Yea in 7th grade. It was quite ridiculous.

If yes, can you kindly share with us?

I don’t remember but I remember it was like a man who wakes up from an accident and doesn’t know how to walk so he cripples. So the writing was somewhat in that manner

How did you get interested in writing?

I couldn’t express myself verbally. So I started writing to express my feelings.

Who are your favourite authors? Why?

Khaled hosseni , Ayan Rand, Elif Shafak. They take you to a different world.

Tell us about your book.

It’s just an attempt to make you feel something. If you feel the book, I guess I have achieved what I expected to

What is the purpose of writing this book?

It was my dream

Is this a fiction or real story?

Inspired by stories happening around

Who has been your inspiration?

Inspiration is a subjective term. You should be inspired by yourself and every try achieve what your heart desires. One man is my true inspiration and he is Steve Jobs. His speeches are delirious.

Do you write poems too?

Yes I do.

What were the struggles you faced during the journey of this book?

I wrote three books before this and threw them in the dustbin.

How do you feel when you write?

It’s a therapy. It is like I am speaking on behalf of the people who feel in similar manner

What are your other hobbies?

Making oil paintings, reading and playing football

IMG_3159

How supportive were your family?

They still don’t believe it will work

How was your publishing journey with blue rose publishers?

Good so far

When can we expect your next book?

First I need to make sure that this venture succeeds

Where can readers find your other writings?

Instagram : immastillachico and facebook

Where can readers connect to you?

On my email Id : khanrizwan9091@gmail.com

Few words you would like to say to your readers.

After reading the book just write two lines about the book anywhere you can. Each and every heart matters and I am willing to listen what it feels.

Finally, few words of advice for the budding writers?

No! I don’t like competition

 

Thank you for your time sir… All the best for your future endeavors..

Published by Cascading Words

Dentist by profession and a writer by passion. She believes in spreading smiles through her profession as well as her passion. She is an avid reader and a reviewer. She has worked as an editor in a well recognised organisation. She is also a volunteer in a non-profit international literary organisation approved by the Govt. of India. She's currently the Division Head of the Frontend Team of PWO. Wandering through the horizons she finds her muse for her writings. "Destined Desires" a narrative poetic tale, is her debut book published by Poetry World Org (PWO).

Leave a comment